Thursday, January 28, 2010

Full-lengths, installment 3

Another full-length for ya. This is an odd one. It's more or less a VERY homemade rock oratorio about the birth of Jesus Christ made by the Countryside Unitarian Fellowship church. The project dates back to 1971, and I really haven't been able to find much info about it at all. The male singer has this ridiculously cool low voice and the women who back him up often sound like The Shaggs (as does the music, at times). Just a really cool, homemade record that could only come from America.


1. Narration
2. Goin' to Bethlehem
3. No Room for You
4. Could I Be Wrong
5. The Lady had a Baby
6. You'll Hear 'bout My Babe
7. Fear I Feel
8. Welcome Jesus

It's a short'un, but very enjoyable.


No comments: