Monday, December 13, 2010

...More weird shit to make up for posting my own stuff twice

Here is the Divine Styler's 1991 album 'Spiral Walls Containing Autumns of Light.' This is more 'rap' stuff (if you can really call it that) like the New Kingdom post last week...but batshit in a completely different way. If you've heard the Styler's late-80's B-boy raps, this album doesn't make much sense (especially considering it came out only like 2 years later.) I think you could only call maybe 3-4 tunes on here 'rap' songs, and the rest of them walk the line between Prince-style funk, industrial noise-scapes, heavy metal, spoken word, and pretty much anything else experimental. What was this dude on? Probably acid.

Divine Styler - 'Spiral Walls Containing Autumns of Light'


1. Am I an Epigram for Life
2. Touch
3. In a World of U
4. Love Lies and Lifetime's Cries
5. Livery
6. Grey Matter
7. Heaven Don't Want Me and Hell's Afraid I'll Take Over
8. Mystic Sheep Drink Electric Tea
9. Width in My Depth
10. The Next
11. Euphoric Rangers
12. Walk of Exodus
13. Aura


No comments: